Look book— Smexy (smart & sexy)

snapshot_612

Sometimes you see someone in an outfit, you just know you have to have that too. I was surfing the fashion feeds this morning when I saw Re*Myself and the lovely Ms Emi Bade in this look… and that sent me shopping. 🙂

Decided to start at !_Ce Cubic effect; looking back, I should have gotten the pants first, but if I did I wouldn’t have met Emi there when I arrived at the shop and got to see this look in person, which just made me more resolved to pull it together. I picked up a bunch of stuff from there, the flared trousers are very stylish, plus a couple of blouses and jackets ( plus I’ll probably go back and get that hat I was eying.) Just have to make time to have a personal fashion show and see what works with what.

After about an hour of bouncing from shop to shop I had assembled my homage to Ms. Bade’s look, I lost the gloves and bag (just not me) and a different shoe and some of my color choices 🙂 but this is what I wound up with.

Body
Skin: *REDGRAVE* Tan skin 01 -Lyla
Hair: (CS) Devyn Hair Auburn – Simmer
Eyes: ~Glanz~ .::Eyes::. mid ClearBrown

Outfit
Jacket: !_Ce Cubic effect ~ Short leather jackets 2 (black)
Sweater: *DPS ~ Uniiiqlo Turtle knit (Beige)
Pants: BAIASTICE ~ Pants Jacquard blue
Legwarmers: !_Ce Cubic effect ~ Leg warmer Knit(Black)
Suspenders: ~ { Kari } – New School suspenders
Shoes: *REDGRAVE* BOOTS/Black Leather Sculpties
Glasses: ROLE OPTC GLASSES CLARA

Another reason I did this was that I have been dabbling around with making my own poses an animations, which you see in the photo. While I am very comfortable using Poser to create the animations. It is a real pain getting them to translate into SL and look right on different sized avatars, but that’s a whole other post.

Leave a Reply

