Sledding uphills

Ok I’ll admit it I have never been sledding. In fact I have never really experienced snow. There was the one time in NYC where it snowed the weekend I was there but it all melted into slush and frozen puddles by the middle of the day. I use to say growing up that the only time we saw snow was when one of those small low flying planes missed their drop zone, but hey that was back in the 80’s.

But when winter comes to Nevi, I love it. I pull out the coats and boots and get ready to go play. Well this year, my bestest friend in all of SL and in RL too, Liz Gealach, made a toboggan. It can hold 3people, well it has seats for 3, we’ve put more than that on it for a sled tour around the sim. 🙂 Each of the seats have 3 static poses and two animated poses (all different), It’s loads of fun 🙂 [ Ok I’ll disclose that I made the animations and poses, but it really is a fun ride] You can buy the Toboggan at Thistle in Avendale, also at it’s satellite shops at Sway’s Village and at Sugar Mill Shops. There is a Sled-o-Matic in Avendale so you can take it on a 30 minute test ride.

I’ll see you out on the hills 🙂

snapshot_630

Body
Skin: *REDGRAVE* Tan skin 01 -Lyla
Hair: (Panache ZF & Kari – Girls School Hair – Bordeaux Red
Eyes: ~Glanz~ .::Eyes::. mid ClearBrown

Outfit
Sweater: *DPS ~ Uniiiqlo Turtle knit (Beige)
Pants: BLF Lsabeax Leather pants [Black]
Shawl: Zaara : Pashmina shawl *almost black*
Belt: Maitreya Old leather belt *Black*
Boots: UBU Xmas Rain Boots
Goggles: *Ottico* numero69 HalcyonGoggle
Antlers: Juju’s closet Raindeer Headband Xmas special

Leave a Reply

