Climbing on chairs

I was going through some in progress poses and I found one that I really liked with this chair, but it needed some fine tuning so I spent some time tweaking it getting it to fit the chair. Normally I would use Poser and have some pose that looked really weird in the program but looks alright in SL; but lately I have been using Blender with the Avastar plug in to do the poses. It has taken some getting use to but I am really liking it, especially since I have downloaded my shape and use it when I make poses for me. I can easily place my arms and hands where they won’t be  eaten by my body and have it right the first time. It really lets me get what I want instead of settling for what I have. An added plus is I am getting more familiar with Blender and how it’s interface works.

Wearing:

  • al vulo!- Polly 2
  • ::Exile::Into Dust:Chardonnay
  • ::1bp:: Cherry Cheong Red
  • *blowpop* Seamed Fishnet Tights w/Panty -Black
  • lassitude & ennui Flutter boots raven
  • (5th&Oxford) Leather Gloves
  • *VoguE* Model Dramatic Makeup Set 001
  • ~Blacklace Beauty~ Hi-Gloss Lips Clear
  • Tenjin Lucky King Tattoo Faded
  • Mayfly – Liquid Light Mesh Eye (Glacial Night, w4)
  • *GA* Mesh Lashes Enigma
  • *Ticky Tacky* Twinkle Bangles
  • MG – Earrings – Tokyo Tears – Black

 

2 thoughts on “Climbing on chairs

  1. Blender can be a tough learning curve, but glad you like Avastar 😉

    Something you might find useful for these kind of poses is to use the IK constraints for the hand on the hip and to add a “Child Of” constraint to the IK bone, targeting it at the pelvis. The effect will be to stick the hand to the hip so when you move and pose the body the hand adjusts automatically to stay on the hip.

    1. Thanks Magus, I will have to try that, I’m familiar with IK from using it in Poser, but I will have to admit I haven’t been successful with it in Avastar, I need to go back and watch Gaia’s videos… something isn’t clicking for me hahaha, but I am sure it will help once I get the hang of it

Leave a Reply

