That one time I met a Giant Koi…

Meeting the Fish
When meeting a giant Koi guarding a bridge, In this world or any other, one must always remember their social graces.
RunAway
…If your social graces are not understood by your hosts then, and only then, is it proper for a young lady to flee.

Funny how a story develops, you start with a single item or an idea you saw somewhere else. and then it spins out from there.

I have been watching the anime ” Love, Chunibyo & Other Delusions” and that is where the look came from: that proper, but quirky Lolita look.

Digging through my inventory, I found I already had the basis for the look and picked up only a few small accessories from the current Arcade event (the phone, eye patch and boots, though I originally had another pair on I thought these worked better with the growing theme.) While digging through my inventory I found Ana Ohmai’s Koi bag from Designers United back in 2013. I had somehow forgotten about it and wanted to put it to good use since it is a beautiful piece. I  was able to scale it up and hide the strap and bag parts.  The Koi’s smaller friends are some Koi from the Seven Seas fishing game that swept through SL a few years ago… (I prefer the phrase “Curated Hoarder”, thank you very much)

I shot these on the path in Thistle, right next to my place. You can say lazy but I say practical since I can rez and not have it auto returned… and many will tell you I am a slow and methodical SL photographer.

[More TK]

What I was wearing:

BODY: Maitreya Mesh Body – Lara V3.4
SKIN:  -Glam Affair – Summerv3 – America
HAIR:     TRUTH HAIR Chilali
EYES: IKON Charm Eyes – Ice

JACKET: *COCO*_EquestrianJacket(Black)+Blouse
SKIRT:  *Edelweiss* School-Line Skirt – red
LEGGINGS:  Izzie’s – Cat Tights Maitreya Lara – Applier
BOOTS:  *BOOM* Rubbery Rain Boots – BAT
HAT:  Osyare Kittie Hat – Red
ACCESSORIES:
B.C.C LoveHoney Nurse Eye patch Heart  @The Arcade
Noodles – Fairy Tale Charm Bracelet Silver
Pure Poison – Virgo Phone @The Arcade
[Lyndz-Matic] Pocket Umbrella

Poses: [Lyndz-Matic]

Large Koi: :BB:: Koi Bag for DU(TANCHO)
Small Koi: (7S) Bekko Koi, Tancho Koi & Tancho Sanke Koi

Leave a Reply

